Jury Members

Jury Members

2017 Vilcek Dropdown Arrows
Vilcek Prize in Biomedical Science

Dr. Titia de Lange
Leon Hess Professor of Cell Biology, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Ruslan Medzhitov
Sterling Professor of Immunobiology, Yale School of Medicine

Dr. Thomas Jessell
Claire Tow Professor of Motor Neuron Disorders, Columbia University

Dr. Inder Verma
Professor and Director of the Laboratory of Genetics, The Salk Institute for Biological Sciences

Dr. Dan R. Littman
Helen L. and Martin S. Kimmel Professor of Molecular Immunology, Department of Pathology, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. Peter Walter
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry/Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco

Dr. Joan Massague
Director, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Vilcek Prize in Fine Arts

Brooke Davis Anderson
Executive Director, Prospect New Orleans

Massimiliano Gioni
Artistic Director, New Museum

Deborah Cullen
Director and Chief Curator of the Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Art Gallery, Columbia University

Paul Ha
Director, List Visual Arts Center at M.I.T.

Coco Fusco

Sara Raza
Curator, The Guggenheim Museum

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Biomedical Science

Dr. Iannis Aifantis
Professor and Chair of the Department of Pathology, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. Peter Palese
Horace W. Goldsmith Professor and Chair of Microbiology, Professor of Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dr. Heran Darwin
Professor of Microbiology, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. Leslie Vosshall
Robin Chemers Neustein Professor, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Laurie Dempsey
Senior Editor, Nature Immunology, Nature Publishing Group

Dr. Jedd Wolchok
Lloyd J. Old Chair for Clinical Investigation, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Yibin Kang
Warner-Lambert Parke-Davis Professor of Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Fine Arts

Nicholas Baume

Director and Chief Curator, Public Art Fund

Hitomi Iwasaki

Director of Exhibitions/Curator, Queens Museum of Art

Naomi Beckwith
Curator, Museum of Contemporary Art, Chicago

Thomas J. Lax
Associate Curator, The Museum of Modern Art

Rita Gonzalez

Associate Curator of Contemporary Art, Los Angeles County Museum of Art

  • Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs

    Our new exhibition, Ralston Crawford: Torn Signs, features paintings, drawings, and photography by a master of American Modernism that are rarely exhibited to the public.


    Free with advance registration!


    RSVP here >

  • Press Information

    Press kits and images for publication are available only for the purpose of media coverage of the Vilcek Foundation. All published images must be accompanied by a credit line and copyright information. Please email info@vilcek.org for information.


    Download Press Kit >