Jury Members

Jury Members

2016 Vilcek Dropdown Arrows
Vilcek Prize in Biomedical Science

Dr. Titia de Lange
Leon Hess Professor of Cell Biology, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Inder Verma
Professor and Director of the Laboratory of Genetics, The Salk Institute for Biological Sciences

Dr. Thomas Jessell
Claire Tow Professor of Motor Neuron Disorders, Columbia University

Dr. Peter Walter
Professor and Chair of Biochemistry/Biophysics, University of California, San Francisco

Dr. Joan Massague
Director, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Huda Zoghbi
Professor of Molecular and Human Genetics, Baylor College of Medicine

Dr. Ruslan Medzhitov
David W. Wallace Professor of Immunology, Yale School of Medicine

Vilcek Prize in Theatre

Teresa Eyring
Executive Director, Theatre Communications Group

Bebe Neuwirth

Susan Hilferty
Costume Designer

Jim Nicola
Artistic Director, New York Theatre Workshop

David Hwang

Lynn Nottage

Mara Isaacs
Creative Producer, Octopus Theatricals

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Biomedical Science

Dr. Heran Darwin
Professor of Microbiology, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. Peter Palese
Horace W. Goldsmith Professor and Chair of Microbiology, Professor of Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dr. Laurie Dempsey
Senior Editor, Nature Immunology, Nature Publishing Group

Dr. Leslie Vosshall
Robin Chemers Neustein Professor, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Yibin Kang
Warner-Lambert Parke-Davis Professor of Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Dr. Jedd Wolchok
Lloyd J. Old Chair for Clinical Investigation, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Theatre

Koji Aoshika
Vice President, Music Theatre International

Kristin Marting
Co-founder and Artistic Director, HERE Center for the Arts

Christopher Hibma
Producing Director, Theatre Program, Sundance Institute

Michael Robertson
Managing Director, The Lark

Sade Lythcott
CEO, National Black Theater

  • The Vilcek Prize

    Our commemorative prizes are each uniquely designed by Austrian-born designer Stefan Sagmeister, a testament to the individual achievements of each prizewinner. Watch a behind-the-scenes video on how the Vilcek Prize is made.


    watch the video >

  • Press Images

    Images for publication are available only for the purpose of media coverage of the Vilcek Foundation and its activities. All published images must be accompanied by a credit line and copyright information. Please email info@vilcek.org for information.