Jury Members

Jury Members

2008 Vilcek Dropdown Arrows
Vilcek Prize in Biomedical Science

Dr. Claudio Basilico
Professor and Chairman, Department of Microbiology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Joan Massague
Director, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Bruce Cronstein
Professor of Medicine, Pathology and Pharmacology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Jan Vilcek
Professor of Microbiology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Rudolf Jaenisch
Member, Whitehead Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Vilcek Prize in Music

Dr. Leon Botstein
President, Bard College

Hyo Kang
Artistic Director, International Sejong Soloists

David Del Tredici

Alex Ross
Music Critic, The New Yorker

Keith Fitch, D. Mus.
Mannes College of Music

Robert Sirota
President, Manhattan School of Music

  • 2019 Vilcek Prizewinners

    Congratulations to the remarkable biomedical scientists and culinary artists who have been awarded the 2019 Vilcek Foundation Prizes! Learn more about their incredible accomplishments.



  • Press Information

    Press kits and images for publication are available only for the purpose of media coverage of the Vilcek Foundation. All published images must be accompanied by a credit line and copyright information. Please email info@vilcek.org for information.


    Download Press Kit >