Jury Members

Jury Members

2013 Vilcek Dropdown Arrows
Vilcek Prize in Biomedical Science

Dr. Claudio Basilico
Professor and Chairman, Department of Microbiology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Inder Verma
American Cancer Society Professor of Molecular Biology, The Salk Institute

Dr. Bruce Cronstein
Professor of Medicine, Pathology and Pharmacology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Jan Vilcek
Professor of Microbiology, NYU School of Medicine

Dr. Titia de Lange
Leon Hess Professor of Cell Biology, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Huda Zoghbi
Professor of Molecular and Human Genetics, Baylor College of Medicine

Dr. Joan Massagué
Director, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Vilcek Prize in Contemporary Music

Jim Anderson
Recording engineer and producer

Holly George-Warren
Writer, editor, producer and music consultant

Mariel Concepcion
Deputy Editor; XXL Magazine

Josh Kun
Associate Professor of Communication and Journalism; USC Annenburg

Bob George (B. George)
Founder and Director; The ARChive of Contemporary Music

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Biomedical Science

Dr. Heran Darwin
Professor, Department of Microbiology, New York University School of Medicine

Dr. Leslie B. Vosshall
Robin Chemers Neustein Professor, The Rockefeller University

Dr. Laurie Dempsey
Senior Editor, Nature Immunology, Nature Publishing Group

Nicholas Wade
Science Department, The New York Times

Dr. Peter Palese
Professor & Chair of Microbiology and Professor of Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Dr. Jedd Wolchok
Lloyd J. Old Chair for Clinical Investigation, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Dr. Jan Vilcek
Professor of Microbiology, NYU School of Medicine

Vilcek Prize for Creative Promise in Contemporary Music

Victor Gonzalez
President; Universal Music Latin Entertainment

Chris Sampson
Associate Dean and Director of Popular Music Program; USC Thornton School of Music

Rekha Malhotra
DJ & teaching faculty at NYU Clive Davis School of Recorded Music

Bob Santelli
Executive Director; The GRAMMY Museum

Georgia Anne Muldrow
Performer, songwriter, and producer

  • Join our mailing list

    Sign up to receive email updates on new announcements, programs, exhibitions, and more.


    Sign up today!
  • The Vilcek Trophy

    The Vilcek Foundation commemorative prizes are each uniquely designed by Austrian-born designer Stefan Sagmeister, a testament to the individual achievements of each prizewinner.



  • Press Images

    Images for publication are available only for the purpose of media coverage of the Vilcek Foundation and its activities. All published images must be accompanied by a credit line and copyright information. Please email info@vilcek.org for information.